From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries

Industry Hands-on

Friday October 12th
Morning 9:00 > 11:30 or Afternoon 14:00 > 16/30

More information coming soon

Morning 9:00 > 11:30 or Afternoon 14:00 > 16:30

Practicing innovative soft- & hard tissue regeneration techniques

Speaker: Beat Wallkamm (Switzerland)

New methods and materials for soft-tissue regeneration
"Can an off-the-shelf - product replace a CTG? If yes, in which indications »?
The associated incision- & flap techniques are presented and discussed in detail. Subsequently, the techniques with the appropriate materials (such as Geistlich Fibro-Gide®) are practiced on an animal model.

Speakers: Helmut Hildebrandt, Amely Hartmann (Germany)

Customized Bone Regeneration CBR®
Augmentations with particulate materials are, according to experience, more forgivable, but limited in terms of construction volume. CAD-CAM technologies for titanium meshes could help overcome typical limitations known for guided bone regeneration (GBR) and onlay techniques.


Morning 9:00 > 11:30 or Afternoon 14:00 > 16:30

Experiencing the innovation of Trefoil, the immediate, pre-fabricated passive fit solution for the edentulous mandible
Trefoil hands-on session
Speakers: TBD

Morning 9:00 > 11:30 or Afternoon 14:00 > 16:30

Promoting new techniques and offering high-level practical training under the guidance of renowned experts
Immediate Treatment Protocols using the new Straumann BLX implant system in all bone types and challenging anatomical situations.
Speaker: Ophir Fromovich (Israel)

Note for partners:
Hands-on sessions slots are still available on Friday and Saturday. Please contact Vincent Laudun, for more information.


Important Dates

April 3, 2018
Deadline for abstracts submission
April 26, 2018
Registration opening
June 26, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Past Chair
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-18 All rights reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA
Legal notice | Site map