From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries

Abstracts and Posters information

Call for abstracts (to be opened end of January 2018)

The EAO congress is the leading scientific forum in Europe to showcase new clinical and scientific research in implant dentistry. Don’t miss this opportunity to present your abstract and research to your peers.

  • Types of presentations:
    • oral research communication
    • video session
    • poster with oral presentation
    • digital poster
  • Five categories for oral communications:
    • clinical research - surgery
    • clinical research - prosthetics
    • clinical research - peri-implant biology
    • basic research
    • clinical innovations
  • Topics for posters:
    • implant therapy outcomes, surgical aspects
    • implant therapy outcomes, prosthetic aspects
    • implant therapy outcomes, peri-implant biology aspects
    • basic research
    • clinical innovations
  • One category for video session:
    • clinical innovations

Poster printing information

This year again, we will have a digital version for the poster. We will send you the technical informations as soon as possible.


2,000 € awards will be offered to the five best oral communication presenters:
  • the best poster presenter
  • the best clinical video


Important Dates

January, 2018
Abstract submission opening
April, 2018
Deadline for abstract submission and registration opening
June, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Chair elect
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-18 All right reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA