From October 11th
To October 13th, 2018
Invited region:
Russia and BaLtic countries

General information


From Thursday, October 11th
to Saturday, October 13th 2018


Messe Wien Exhibition Congress Cent
Messeplatz 1,
1021 Wien, Autriche

Official Language

Official language is English. Some sessions will be held in German (translated in English).


Registration will be available from April 2018
Exclusive registration rates will be available for:

  • EAO members
  • ÖGI, ÖGP,ÖGMKG, OCMR and ÖGKFO members
  • delegates from Russia and Baltic countries (Estonia,
    Latvia and Lithuania)


A hotel list and booking form will be available soon on our website - Click here


An exhibition will be held during the congress. It will offer an excellent opportunity for companies to display their products. Companies wishing to exhibit may obtain information by contacting Vincent Laudun at



Important Dates

January, 2018
Abstract submission opening
April, 2018
Deadline for abstract submission and registration opening
June, 2018
Deadline for registration at preferential rates

EAO board
of directors

  • President
    Alberto Sicilia (Spain)

  • President elect
    Henning Schliephake (Germany)

  • Secretary general
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)

  • Treasurer
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Past president
    Björn Klinge (Sweden)

  • Members
    Gil Alcoforado (Portugal)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)
    Isabella Rocchietta (UK)
    Irena Sailer (Switzerland)

EAO scientific

  • Congress chairs of the eao 27TH annual scientific meeting
    Ronald Jung (Switzerland)
    Georg Mailath-Pokorny (Austria)
    Michael Payer (Austria)

  • Members
    Helena Francisco (Portugal)
    Istvan Urban (Hungary)
    Klaus Gotfredsen (Denmark)
    Mario Roccuzzo (Italy)
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Petra Gierthmühlen (Germany)
    Ann Wennerberg (Sweden)
    Lisa Heitz-Mayfield (Australia)
    Werner Zechner (Austria)

EAO congress

  • Chairperson
    Luca Cordaro (Italy)

  • Chair elect
    Bjarni Pjetursson (Iceland)

  • Members
    Pascal Valentini (France)
    Jaime Gil (Spain)
    Türker Örnekol (Turkey)
    Iva Milinkovic (Serbia)
    Kathrin Becker (Germany)

©2016-18 All right reserved - - Conception and development PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA